Report of Nirmitee 2023 (National workshop on Rachana Sharir)

Nirmitee 2023(National workshop on Rachana Sharir) was organized by Rachana Sharir Department on 10th October 2023.

Inauguration ceremony was presided by Dr. D. P. Puranik, President, RSM, . Dr. Saroj V. Patil, Principal, TAMV gave a brief introduction about the workshop & its aim. Dr. Sarika S. Chopde, Organizing secretory, Associate professor, introduced the dignitaries. Dr. Prajakta M. Kulkarni, Assistant professor, compered the function & Dr. Harshad S. Kulkarni Assistant professor, proposed the vote of thanks. Vd. Saniya Dandekar sung the Dhanvantari stavan in her melodious voice.

Dr. Puranik in his presidential addressed talked about the legacy of RSM & TAMV. He also expressed that more such programs & seminars should be arranged.

Dr. Martin Lucas appreciated the arrangement & enthusiasm of the departmental teaching staff, PG students & non-teaching staff. He also expressed that this indeed is the best institute & wished he could visit again.

Dr. V. V. Doiphode was felicitated for his contribution in the field of Rachana Sharir. Other dignitaries who graced the occasion were, Dr. R. S. Huparikar Secretory RSM, Honorable members of RSM,Dr. BG. Dhadfale & Advocate Shrikant Patil, Vice Principal Dr. Indira Ujagare, Dr. Mihir Hajarnavis & Dr. Sangita Salvi.

The dignitaries then explored & appreciated the model gallery & Sharir Tree prepared by PG & first BAMS students. Two best models were selected for the prize. Models were judged by Dr. V. V. Doiphode.

Dr. Martin Lucas was the resource person for hands on demonstration of mould making, goat lung lumen cast & plastination. All the participants were provided with the material & they prepared models of different vertebrae & took it as a souvenir with them. He also demonstrated goat lung lumen cast using silicon & liver specimen plastination technique.

Dr. Malati S. Dhotre conducted the "Drishtata Sharir" session. Her combination of power point presentation & live demonstration was very much appreciated by the participants.

Valedictory session was presided by Dr. Saroj Patil. Other dignitaries who were present on the dias were Dr.Martin Lucas, Dr. Malati Dhotre, Dr. Hajarnavis, Dr. Salvi &. Dr.Chopde. Dr. Apporva Sangoram HOD, Dravyaguna department & Dr. Vinaya Dixit Assistant professor, Rasashstra department were also present for the ceremony.

Participant expressed their views regarding the workshop. They appreciated the content, arrangement, management, display of models & food. They also requested if we could arrange more such workshops in future. Participation certificates were distributed at the hands of dignitaries on the Dias.

All the PG students & non-teaching staff of Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya were appreciated for their painstaking efforts for the organization of workshop by presenting gifts to them. Dr. Saniya Dandekar received 1st prize & Dr. Pallavi Khandagale received the 2nd prize for best model making.

Dr. Harshad Kulkarni compered the session & Dr. Prajakta Kulkarni proposed formal vote of thanks.

Valedictory session concluded with a group photo of the dignitaries & the participants.



Inauguration ceremony



Felicitation of Dr.V. V. Doiphode



Model display prepared by students



Team Rachana Sharir & the participants



Dr. Martin Lucas demonstration session



Delegates preparing the moulds



Enthusiastic delegates



Dr. Malati Dhotre- Drishtanta Sharir session