#### **SRUJANA**

#### National Seminar On Prevention & Management of Disorders In Pregnancy.

On the occasion of Centenary year of Rashtriya Shikshan Mandal and completion of 90 years of Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Pune, C.P.G.S.&R.A. and Prasuti Tantra and Streerog Department jointly organized National Seminar on "Prevention & Management of Disorders in Pregnancy" "SRUJANA" A Journey To Safe Motherhood, on 9<sup>th</sup> and 10<sup>th</sup> December 2023 at Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Pune.

Total 223 Registrations were received.

Participants attended: 185

Students:169 and others

Teachers:25

# DAY 1: 9th December

Paper Presentation Competition was organized on the first day of the seminar.

Total 53 abstracts and papers from different post graduate institutes within and out of state were received. Out of which a total of 48 papers were presented in 4 classes simultaneously.

A group of 8 evaluators from TAMV were appointed as judges for the unbiased decision making. They were Dr. Mihir Hajarnavis, Dr. Indira Ujagare, Dr.Suhas Herlekar, Dr. Rahul Garudkar, Dr. Pradeep Musale, Dr. Vinayak Masal, Dr. Asmita Jadhav and Dr. Aarti Kale.

The participants were divided into 2 groups as UG and PG students and Faculty and PhD scholars. Total of 4 winners from the 1<sup>st</sup> group and one winner from 2<sup>nd</sup> group respectively were declared.

All the evaluators were felicitated by Dr Saroj Patil, Principal Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya and Dr. Sangeeta Salvi, Dr. Mihir Hajarnavis and Dr. Indira Ujagare Vice Principal, Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya. The day was wrapped up with high tea and snacks.

# **DAY 2: 10<sup>th</sup> December:**

The day started early at 7:30 am with registrations followed by a breakfast.

First session started at 9 am with the blessings of Lord Dhanwantari which was enchanted by 2<sup>nd</sup> year PG student Dr. Mansi Sarvade.

First Session: Speaker: Dr. Jasmine Gujarathi.

Topic: Preconceptional Care – An important step to prevent disorders in pregnancy

Chairperson: Rd. Jayashree Patil.

Co-Chairperson: Rd. Mrudula Khairnar

The session ended with the felicitation of speaker, chairperson and co-chairperson.

### **Inaugural Function:**

The inauguration started at 10:00 am with Dr Dilip Puranik, President of Inaugural function, Rashtriya Shikshan Mandal and Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Dr Hemant Deshpande as Chief Guest and Dr. Veena Patil as Guest of Honour.

Inauguration commenced with *Dhanwantari Stavan* presented by 2<sup>nd</sup> year PG resident Dr. Snehal Nikas.

Hereafter all the dignitaries lighted the lamp and opened the seminar.

Inauguration was co-ordinated by Dr. Mrunali Phapale, Assistant Professor Prasuti Tantra and Streerog Department

Inauguration was commenced by Dr. Saroj Patil, Principal Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya who spoke about motto of the seminar and gave wishes for the success of the seminar.

Dr. Hemant Deshpande, Chief Guest of the seminar extended his regards through his speech. Our guest of Honour, Dr. Veena Patil through her speech, gave regards for the success of the seminar and congratulated the organisers.

Dr. Rucha Ganu, Associate Professor, Prasuti Tantra and Streerog Department welcomed and introduced all the dignitaries on the dias and spoke about the seminar.

This was followed by a special felicitation of the 3 Mahagurus of Streerog Prasuitantra who rendered their services to the department and hospital for many years.

Dr. Pushpa Tulpule, Dr. Sudha Mahadeokar and Dr. Dilip Ghaisas were felicitated with momento and gifts.

Inauguration concluded with the speeches of Honorary President of Rashtriya Shikshan Mandal Dr. Dilip Puranik. Vote of thanks was given by Dr. Rahul Garudkar, Associate Professor Prasuti Tantra and Streerog Department.

Soon after inauguration began 2<sup>nd</sup> session.

#### **Second Session:**

Speaker: Dr. Hemant Deshpande.

Topic: Pregnancy induced Hypertension.

Chair: Dr. Suhas Herlekar.

Co-Chair: Dr. Prakash Daithankar.

The session ended with the felicitation of speaker, chairperson and co-chairperson.

#### **Third Session:**

Speaker: Dr. Vishala Turlapati.

Topic: Garbhini Paricharya.

Chair: Dr. Bhagyashree Khot.

Co-Chair: Dr. Milind Hirve.

The session ended with the felicitation of speaker, chairperson and co-chairperson.

This session was followed by lunch

Shortly after this quick and filling lunch break the 4<sup>th</sup> session was commenced.

#### **Fourth Session:**

Speaker: Dr. Purushottam Neurgoankar.

Topic: No Dillema in GDM.

Chair: Dr. Suhas Herlekar.

Co-Chair: Dr. Pradnya Aptikar & Dr. Rupesh Kamathe.

The session ended with the felicitation of speaker, chairperson and co-chairperson.

Final Session of the day was started with high tea served simultaneously.

#### **Fifth Session:**

Speaker: Dr. Shweta Gugale.

**Topic: Optimizing Fetal Outcomes** 

Chair: Dr. Swati Mohite.

Co-Chair: Dr. Sujeet Shinde.

The session ended with the felicitation of speaker, chairperson and co-chair.

# **Valedictory Function**

After this wonderful array of sessions began the Valedictory function.

Dr. Purushottam Neurgaonkar, chaired as Chief Guest for this session and was welcomed by momentos and gifts by the dignitaries.

Valedictory function was coordinated by Dr. Rucha Ganu, Associate professor, Prasuti tantra and streerog department. Dr. Saroj Patil, Principal Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya congratulated all the organizing committee members for a successful seminar. Dr. Mrunali Phapale, Assistant professor, Prasuti tantra and streerog department coordinated the prize distribution. 3 awards were given for best paper presentation in the hands of our chief guest Dr. Purushottam Neurgaonkar. Sir also congratulated the organizing committee member for the success. Dr. Rahul Garudkar, Associate professor, Prasuti tantra and streerog department gave vote of thanks.

The day ended with National Anthem.



Lamp lighting ceremony



Inaugural ceremony – from left to right – Dr. Indira Ujagare-Vice principal TAMV, Dr. Sangeeta Salvi-Vice Principal TAMV, Dr. Rajendra Huprikar-Secretary, RSM, Dr. Hemant Deshpande-Chief Guest, Dr. Veena Patil- Guest of honour, Dr. Dilip Puranik-President, Dr.Saroj Patil-Principal, TAMV, Dr. Rucha Ganu-Asso. Prof., Dept of PTSR, TAMV, Dr. Sanjay Gavane-HOD, Dept of PTSR, TAMV, Dr. Mihir Hajarnavis-Vice Principal, TAMV.



Felicitation of Dr. Pushpa Tulpule



Felicitation of Dr. Dilip Ghaisas.



Felicitation of Dr. Sudha Mahadeokar



Prasuti Tantra and streerog dept. with Principal and Vice Principals, TAMV



Prasuti Tantra and streerog dept.